技术规格

关键安全和性能方面的简要总结

不可链接性

xx messenger 断开发送者和接收者数据的链接,并防止流量分析攻击破坏许多其他隐私方法 洋葱路由, 代理, 和其他混合网络。所有消息都通过由区块链管理的去中心化批处理混合网络进行路由。五个节点团队随机组装并分配以每三秒处理一个批次,所有这些都需要被破坏以破坏发送方-接收方的不可链接性。您可以从我们的 什么是cMix? 维基页面。 

端到端加密

xx messenger 中的每条消息都经过加密 XChaCha20 对称加密.加密是量子安全的,使用从一个组合派生的加密密钥 超奇异同源 Diffie-Helman (SIDH) 3024 位后量子密钥交换算法和经典 迪菲-赫尔曼 (DH) 3072 位算法。 xx messenger 还提供 前向保密妥协后的安全 在一个有时被称为 棘轮

端到端加密的完整说明,以及相关源代码的链接,可在我们的 wiki 上找到: xx messenger 中的端到端加密消息

通知 – 2022 年 7 月 30 日:自 2022 年 7 月 30 日起,SIDH 被发现在传统上易受攻击。详细信息可以在这里找到。该团队正在努力解决问题。

消息认证

我们使用 256 位键控哈希 消息验证码, HMAC-SHA256 在 xx messenger 中。 

用户身份验证和发现

用户可以选择通过添加和注册他们的电子邮件地址或电话号码来建立他们的个人资料。我们用 特维利奥,第三方服务,通过电子邮件或手机短信完成验证过程。一旦用户确认他们的验证码,一个加盐哈希(256 位 布莱克2b) 他们的电子邮件或电话号码存储在数据库中。 xx messenger 保护用户的个人信息,从不在任何服务器上存储未加密的纯文本。

无需用户认证即可使用

用户可以通过用户发现选择仅使用他们唯一的用户名。  他们还可以直接使用二维码完全绕过用户发现服务。

wiki 上提供了用户发现的完整描述: 用户发现

当移动应用程序关闭时,我们使用 android 或 IOS firebase。但是,并非所有消息都是真实的,因此会混淆谁会收到哪些通知。您可以在我们的 wiki 上阅读更多关于我们的隐私保护通知系统的信息: ID 冲突和通知 

通常,使用 xx messenger 发送的消息会在几秒钟内通过网络。您可以在仪表板上查看哪些团队正在处理消息以及他们处理消息的速度: https://dashboard.xx.network

我们用  256 位 XChaCha20 对称加密 使用从用户提供的用于备份的密码派生的密钥。 

联系我们

加入我们的社区 不和谐, 电报, 这 技术论坛, 和 更多的.

xx messenger logo

Technical Specifications

Brief summary of key security and performance aspects

Unlinkability

The xx messenger unlinks sender and recipient data and protects against traffic-analysis attacks that undermine many other privacy approaches found in onion routing, proxies, and other mixnets. All messages are routed through a decentralized batch mixnet managed by a blockchain. Five node teams are randomly assembled and assigned to process a batch every third second, all of which would need to be compromised in order to break sender-receiver unlinkability. You can read more about this process from our What is cMix? wiki page. 

End-to-End Encryption

Each message in the xx messenger is encrypted with XChaCha20 symmetric encryption. The encryption is quantum secured by using encryption keys derived from a combination of a Supersingular Isogeny Diffie–Helman (SIDH) 3024 bit algorithm for post-quantum key exchange and the classic Diffie–Helman (DH) 3072 bit algorithm. The xx messenger also provides forward secrecy and post-compromise security with a periodic re-keying mechanism in a process sometimes known as ratcheting

A full explanation of End-to-End encryption, with links to relevant source code, is available on our wiki here: End-to-End Encrypted Messaging in xx messenger

Notice – 7/30/2022: SIDH has been found to be vulnerable conventionally as of 7/30/2022. Details can be found here. The team is working on a fix.

Message Authentication

We use a 256 bit keyed hash message authentication code, HMAC-SHA256 in the xx messenger. 

User Authentication and Discovery

Users can choose to build out their profile by adding and registering their email address or phone number. We use Twilio, a third-party service, to complete the verification process over e-mail or phone with SMS messages. Once the user confirms their verification code, a salted hash (256 bit Blake2b) of their email or phone number is stored in the database. The xx messenger protects users’ personal information and never stores unencrypted plain text on any servers.

Use without user authentication

Users can choose to use only their unique username through user discovery.  They can also directly use QR codes to bypass the User Discovery service entirely.

A full description of User discovery is available on the wiki: User Discovery

We use android or IOS firebase when the mobile app is closed. However, not all messages are real, thereby obscuring who gets which notifications. You can read more about our privacy preserving notifications system here on our wiki: ID Collisions and Notifications 

Typically, messages sent with xx messenger travel through the network in a few seconds. You can see which teams are processing messages and how fast they process them at the dashboard: https://dashboard.xx.network

We use  256 bit XChaCha20 symmetric encryption with a key derived from a password provided by the user for backups. 

Connect With Us

Join our communities on Discord, Telegram, the Technical Forum, and more.